• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I install acrobat dc on my iPad Pro

New Here ,
Feb 27, 2019 Feb 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a subscription to acrobat dc and would like to be able to use it on the road with my iPad Pro.  can’t figure out how to download it and don’t see it in the App Store. does anyone know?

TOPICS
Install update and subscribe to Acrobat

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Feb 27, 2019 Feb 27, 2019

To be very specific, the only “Acrobat” application available for either iOS or Android is Adobe Acrobat Reader which is equivalent to the comparable application on Windows and MacOS with a few additional features that are accessible when you have either an Adobe Creative Cloud or Document Cloud subscription. It has nowhere near the functionality of Acrobat Pro DC. Such a product has not been released at this time.

- Dov

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Nov 05, 2019 Nov 05, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It is an enormous project to convert a large and old Mac app to work on iPad. Adobe just finished Photoshop, which they announced over a year ago, and were probably working on a couple of years before that.  So Photoshop on iPad didn't just happen; rather it took years and millions of dollars. Acrobat has a big target audience, I'd say Adobe will be seriously thinking about it. No, I have no inside information, and it will be a closely guarded secret until Adobe decide otherwise.

You know what though. I still doubt Adobe would include XFA support in a "full" Acrobat for iPad. Not supporting the XFA format they invented and promoted seems to have become a bit of a theme. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines