• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I print a PDF Documents with both letter and legal size?

New Here ,
Dec 07, 2016 Dec 07, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just spoke with HP and was told to download the Acrobat Reader. I am a signing agent and have a HP laser printer. I was told that I could print letter and legal simultaneously, but it only recognizes one size at a time. If a document has both letter and legal sizes, I need it to recognize which size to print. In other words, pages 1-20 might be letter size, page 22-25, legal size and then the next ones letter and so on. On paper sizing, I selected "actual size" and also"Choose paper source by PDF page size." I tested it, but it is still printing on only letter size. The preview shows which size are the documents, but it isn't printing both sizes.

PLEASE HELP! I'm losing jobs and income.
Thank you.

P.S. I don't want to have to purchase a new printer. This laser printer is brand new.

TOPICS
Print and prepress

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

New Here , Dec 08, 2016 Dec 08, 2016

After speaking and spending a lot of time with two representatives from HP, they were able to help me.

And guess what? They had me download the Acrobat Adobe Reader DC, just as you suggested. Then I clicked on all the right settings. After testing it, it still wasn't working. So when I phoned again, the technician had me update my settings for paper in the correct trays on my printer, then he went into my computer and reset up the printer. And we tested it and...it's working! I am so happy.
Thank

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here , Oct 19, 2023 Oct 19, 2023