• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

how to draw a line on pdf in acrobat pro?

New Here ,
Aug 14, 2020 Aug 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry but complete newbie here and after looking at very slow help section Adobe am close to giving up.

How can i draw a line (of dots and dashes preferrably) on a pdf plan drawing of a building plan. I have imported the pdf (a plan view of a building plot with house and fencing etc.). I would like to add a line (both straight and shaped) where there isn't one and erase a part of a line where there is. I can add text and all of the other things (but i don't want to) but can't find the "line drawing tool"  I am using Continous Release Version 2020.012.20041 downloaded yesterday on Windows 10 Entreprise .  I have the "edit and test tool" but all of the options are grayed out and I can't no "line" there anyway. Please help - anyone.  Thanks

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 14, 2020 Aug 14, 2020

Hi Nick,

Be a bit warned, this is a bit clunky but very doable.

After you go into shapes, select "Line" and draw your line

2020-08-14_08-23-01.png

After the line is corrected, you will see the line options to the right (next to #1). When you click on that you can directly change the thickness and you'll also see a "Gear" icon, click that (#2)

2020-08-14_08-20-49.png

This brings up the Line Properties. From there on the left isde you can see "Style" options, (#3) and there are dots and dashes to your pleasure. Plust you can alter Ends, T

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied