• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PDF Displays different data in Reader vs Acrobat

New Here ,
Jun 20, 2022 Jun 20, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a PDF that contains data sent in by a customer. When I open it in Adobe Reader, it displays the data that the customer entered. However, when the very same PDF is opened in Adobe Acrobat, it displays completely different data. I have looked at the PDF in a text editor and found text strings that correspond to the Reader-displayed data but I cannot find any strings that are displayed in the Acrobat display. I am finding this quite bizarre. Is it possible that the PDF has been hacked and can access the internet when opened in Acrobat?

I'm a relative novice when it comes to all things Adobe so please bear with me.

Any help that anybody can offer will be greatly appreciated.

TOPICS
General troubleshooting , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 20, 2022 Jun 20, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you share this form?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 21, 2022 Jun 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also, please post (full-window) screenshots of what you're seeing in both applications.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 23, 2022 Jun 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unfortunately no, because of privacy regulations.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 24, 2022 Jun 24, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST