• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PDF doc with eSign and protected is after sending over email again not protected

New Here ,
Apr 28, 2022 Apr 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dears,

i am new to this, but i have successfully created and signed PDF document in macOS and Adobe Acrobat PRO. I have even added my digital eSignature (based on official paid certificate).

However i have some real issues with it:

- first, when i view the PDF document throught ADOBE Acrobat PRO, it shows that its "signed and all signatures are valid." But when opened via standard macOS preview app, then there is no information about signature and i can even delete the signature object

- second, when i sent the PDF (signed and protected) over an email to my self again and open it up, the protection is removed and signature shows just as picture object without saying its esignature.

Any ideas?

here is PDF security preference before

Screenshot 2022-04-28 at 9.33.20.png

and here is picture of PDF security preference after sending it over an email to myself again

Screenshot 2022-04-28 at 9.36.45.png

Also  i ticked the checkbox that i want to lock the document during eSigning. But i tried even to protect the PDF against changes after eSigning, but Adobe wont let it happen because the document is eSigned..

Any idea?

I followed the solution guides how to setup the certificates but i can not make it secure. I have even downloaded the Adobe Acrobat PRO (paid one), no luck

Kind Regards,

Martin

TOPICS
Create PDFs , General troubleshooting , Security digital signatures and esignatures

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Update: