Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PDF Scripting - Forms - Images

New Here ,
Jan 13, 2023 Jan 13, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am fairly new to Javascripting with in Adobe DC but I am basically trying to get the follwoing solution.

I have multiple pdf files files that I want a watermark added to when an action is run, but Ideally I would like it to have document level java script as the pdf files I am using wouldn't so essentially following

PDF File - > Then Add Watermark that has an interactive form that will overly the original PDF File. As this document will also have document level javascript it will look at the title and tick a box if it contains specific text- I have got this to work seperately, but when adding a watermark iinto DC via an action it seems to remove the Javascript and form buttons which is problematic and not sure if there is a way to add tick box forms via an action in javascript in spie of adding a watermark.

Once the tickbox has been ticked like I said I plan load an image in the form of a stamp based on if a particular tickbox is ticked. I have written this code but not sure if it is correct?

this.getField("UV - DEPT").checkThisBox(0, /UV/.test(this.documentFileName));
if (this.getField('UV - DEPT').isBoxChecked(0)) {
this.getField('UV - DEPT_af_image').value = 'C:\Users\Computer Name\Documents\STAMPS\UV-STAMP.png';
} else {
this.getField('UV - DEPT_af_image').value = '';
}

So essentially if the checkbox is check load an image from the computer which can then be printed onto the PDF.

Like I mentioned I can rename the form pdf and it ticks a box automatically, but the image doesn't load and also not sure when I add a pdf watermark it is removing everything?

Any help would be much appreciated
TOPICS
Create PDFs , Edit and convert PDFs , How to , JavaScript , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines