• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Publishing from Word to PDF

New Here ,
Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. This is my first time trying to export a Word to PDF file. So first, I clicked export in word and create PDF. Then, i click to a file where I want to save my new PDF. I click "Publish". Does publish means publishing it online where everyone can see my life? or it simply just converting my file. Im actually really worried.

TOPICS
Create PDFs , Edit and convert PDFs

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020

You're using a Microsoft export utililty to create the PDF. The word "Publish" is confusing, but it appears that the file will be stored on your computer, not in the cloud.

However, you can also "Save As" and select PDF for the file type, and as far as I know that PDF is stored only on your computer and not in Microsoft's cloud. (See the last screen capture below.)

This is an Adobe help forum staffed by volunteers, so we cover only Adobe's programs, not Microsoft's. You might want to ask you

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There isn't an "export" command in Word, so I don't know what steps you're taking.

Can you tell us the following so we can help?

• The operating system are you using.
  • The version of Word you're using (FIle menu / Account / About Word / Version and Build).
  • The exact steps you're taking to do the export.
  • Are you using a Microsoft export tool, Adobe Acrobat's PDF Maker tool (the Acrobat ribbon), or some other manufacturer's export tool?

|    Bevi Chagnon   |  Designer & Technologist for Accessible Documents
|    Classes & Books for Accessible InDesign, PDFs & MS Office |

Votes

Translate