Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Add margins to page and select the specific printer

Community Beginner ,
Feb 20, 2020 Feb 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new in JavaScript.

I try to combine two scripts in one script, but without results. It is not working.

And here is the code:

/* Crop*/
var rCrop = this.getPageBox("Crop",this.pageNum);
rCrop[0] -= 8.5; // Adjust Left Side
rCrop[1] += 5.7; // Adjust Top Side
rCrop[2] += 0; // Adjust Right Side
rCrop[3] -= 0; // Adjust Bottom Side

this.setPageBoxes("Crop",this.pageNum,this.pageNum,rCrop);

var pp = this.getPrintParams();
pp.interactive = pp.constants.interactionLevel.automatic;
pp.printerName = "Epson L805 Series";

This script should add margins to Left and Top Side of page, and select the specific printer.

What I 'm doing wrong?

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 22, 2020 Feb 22, 2020

See page 33 of 48 , "Printing", of the Acrobat SDK  Javascript Samples Portfolio.pdf  here:  SDK 11    (uncompress the files to a directory that you want and navigate to that folder in 

C:\Users\theUserAccountName\theFolderName\sdkDC_v1_win\Adobe\Acrobat DC SDK\Version 1\JavaScriptSupport

Also, you can try this script:

rCrop[0] += 8.5; // Adjust Left Side 
rCrop[1] -= 5.7; // Adjust Top Side 
rCrop[2] -= 0; // Adjust Right Side 
rCrop[3] += 0;

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 22, 2020 Feb 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

You were missing the last line in your printing code which actually invokes the printing action.

See below:

rCrop[3] += 0; // Adjust Bottom Side 

this.print({bUI: false, nStart: this.pageNum})

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines