• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Calculated field dependent on radio button selection w/ diff rates

New Here ,
Nov 02, 2018 Nov 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi - I'm new here. I usually just google when I can't figure something out but I can't find a close enough scenario for me to figure this out. I'm not a pro at java or scripting - I'm self-taught; this is how I learn - so bear with me.

i have a form that calculates mileage reimbursement amount (miles multiplied by reimbursement rate) but I want the user to select a radio button for either "regular" or "relocation" because the reimbursement rates are different for each. How can I get the subtotal field to use the reimbursement rate related to the corresponding mileage type?

I'd appreciate any ideas.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Engaged , Nov 06, 2018 Nov 06, 2018

Hello! Here is something you can try. This is going to depend on some setup from you. If you have a document you can share I would be happy to help... otherwise see what you can do with this.... it should get you close. I tried to put in comments to help you with what the setup should be as well as what the script was doing. Place this script on a Submit button for the user to click when they have completed the form.

// Name your radio button for regular  regularRate

var regularSelected = this.get

Votes

Translate

Translate
Engaged ,
Nov 06, 2018 Nov 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied