• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Checkbox conditional on value in another field

New Here ,
May 31, 2020 May 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to this. I have a group of 3 checkboxes ("High","Medium", and "Low") that I want checked based on the value that is calculated in another field "Total". 

If total is >= 40 then High checkbox is activated with the others off. 
If total is between 30 to 35 then Medium checkbox is activated with the others off.

If total is <=25 then Low checkbox is activated and the others off.

I appreciate any help with this.

Thanks.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 31, 2020 May 31, 2020

Do you use a calculation script for the total field? or one of the other calculation options?  

If the calculation is done with a script, then youc an add the code for setting the checkbox to the end of it. Otherwise you can make this a Validation Script on the Total field. 

To setup the checkboxes, they all need to have the same name ("Level" for example), so that they are all part of the same group. Each needs to have a different export value, "High", "Medium", and "Low". 

Whether it's the

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
May 31, 2020 May 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you use a calculation script for the total field? or one of the other calculation options?  

If the calculation is done with a script, then youc an add the code for setting the checkbox to the end of it. Otherwise you can make this a Validation Script on the Total field.