• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Custom Java Script Calculation for Radio Buttons

New Here ,
Jan 30, 2019 Jan 30, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, I'm extremely new to this and it's generally outside of my wheelhouse so I'm looking for a bit of help. I'm hoping to create a budget form that allows people to select whether or not the item will be charged Harmonized Sales Tax (which is 13% where I'm from). Not all items are taxed so I'm allowing them to choose via a radio buttom whether tax is applicable. I'd like if they choose 'Y' the subtotal should calculate the 13% tax, and if they choose 'N' I'd want it to simply calculate based on the Cost Per and Quantity of the item.
Custom Calculation Script for HST.png

I'm able to calculate the Quantity and Cost per into a subtotal very easily obviously, but I'm somewhat lost as to how I can use the radio buttons to calculate the percentage tax. Any help is much appreciated.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 30, 2020 Apr 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

This is an old thread that seems like it fell through the cracks. I hope by now you were able to figure it out.

If not, here are a few ideas:

• Make your radio buttons mututally exclusive: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nHT2H9_G3pg
  • You make radio buttons mutually exclusive by labeling them with the same field name (both YES & NO radio buttons will have the same name. I will use for the name "radioButton"). Then you add a customed export value.