• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Forms: use JS to change text colour

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2019 Mar 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am creating a grade sheet to report exam scores to students, and I'd like to simplify things using JS. Unfortunately, I have little knowledge of JS, and I've been sitting here trying to make it work for me. Alas, it's time to turn to the forum.

I'm stumped on this problem: I need the colour of the text to change based on the relationship between two fields.

1. Field 'Gr_Score' is the score earned by the student.

2. Field 'Gr_Points' is the number of points for that section of the exam.

If the ratio (i.e. the result of 'Gr_Score' divided by 'Gr_Points') is less than 60%, the text in 'Gr_Score' needs to appear red. If the ratio is greater than or equal to 60%, the text in 'Gr_Score' needs to appear green. (The text in 'Gr_Points' does not change colour.)

For example:

Gr_Score = 6.0

Gr_Points = 10

Ratio = 6/10 = 0.6

Gr_Score displays as green

Gr_Score = 5.9

Gr_Points = 10

Ratio = 5.9/10 = 0.59

Gr_Score displays as red

The code currently looks like this:

--

var s = this.getField("Gr_Score"); // retrieve value of 'Gr_Score'

var p = this.getField("Gr_Points"); // retrieve value of 'Gr_Points'

var v = s / p ; // find the ratio of the score to points

if (v>=0 && v<.6) {event.target.textColor = color.red;}

else event.target.textColor = ["RGB",0,.667,0];

--

Thanks for any help you can give!

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 31, 2019 Mar 31, 2019

Use the actual value:

var s = event.value;

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For the value of a field use: