Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I delete spawned pages?

New Here ,
Feb 06, 2020 Feb 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Everybody,

I’m new on the forum, so please be gentle if I have novice questions. I’m a graphic designer with a very limited (if any) programmer skills.

I hope you can help me to find the solution for this Acrobat Javascript task. I have a pdf (this is the default one) and I need selected pages to link at the end of the this pdf. I mean there are about 10 checkboxes and the selected ones should link to the pdf (and also if it unselected should be dissapear again).

The show/hide pages would be nice, but as I know it doesn’t exist in Acrobat.
So my first questions are should I use
– Page Templates,
– Attachments (if it’s possible to link it to the same pdf) or
– Layers?

I tried the first one, so I made the Page Templates. It would be nice if we can have multiple pages in one Page Templates, but I suspect it doesn’t work.
So I have these lines to add my two pages and it works fine:

this.spawnPageFromTemplate(“Plan-A1”);
this.spawnPageFromTemplate(“Plan-A2”);

Is it possible to delete these spawned pages (with Radio Button, unselected Checkbox) if we don”t need them.
I mean can we specify to delete this and that Page Templates or we can use only page numbers to specify a page to delete?

Thank you for any help.

Cheers,
Peter

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 06, 2020 Feb 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can use Templates or Attachments for that. Yes, you can use a link to point to an attached file. If that serves your purpose I would recommend you do that, as it's much easier than using Templates.