• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Where can I find JavaScript Sample Plugins for Adobe Acrobat?

Community Beginner ,
Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I studied the following documentation:

After downloading Adobe SDK from https://developer.adobe.com/console/ I can only find samples for C++ code not for JavaScript samples.

Screenshot from 2022-04-25 15-49-34.png

The folder "/Acrobat_DC_SDK_Windows_2021_v3/Adobe/Acrobat DC SDK/Version 1/JavaScriptSupport/" only contains a PDF file.

Can anyone guide me, on where to find sample examples for the JavaScript add-ons?

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

LEGEND , Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022

Plugins for Acrobat are written in C/C++ only. There is no such thing as a JavaScript plug-in.

JavaScript can be run at Acrobat startup and create tools and menus, but it cannot be a plug-in. 

A plug-in can use simple JavaScript commands, but without a way to get result values, using the AFExecuteThisScript() method.

A plug-in cannot extend JavaScript, add classes etc.

If the documentation still seems to say there is such a thing as a JavaScript plug-in, please post a detailed reference/quote so w

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022

The folder "/Acrobat_DC_SDK_Windows_2021_v3/Adobe/Acrobat DC SDK/Version 1/JavaScriptSupport/" only contains a PDF file.

Open the PDF file in Adobe Acrobat and you will see the samples.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Plugins for Acrobat are written in C/C++ only. There is no such thing as a JavaScript plug-in.