Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

API Group Security Risk

New Here ,
Jul 27, 2022 Jul 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a Group Admin, within Adobe Acrobat Sign, for 2 groups. The first group ("Restricted Group") is for sending sensitive data requiring additional security. The Second Group ("Private Group") is for sending non-sensitive data internally, only requiring a password on the document sent to email addresses within our company. The security issue occurs when I submit an agreement with the group id of the group with more security requirements ("Restricted Group") using the Acrobat Sign REST API (Version 6) but is using the security requirements of my default (“Primary”) group which was set to the second group ("Private Group"). The reverse is also true when update my profile to default at the first group ("Restricted Group") and need to submit an agreement via second group ("Private Group") causing API to return a bad request security error.

Error Message when Submitting an Agreement as a group with less restrictions when your default (“Primary”) group is set to another more restricted group despite being a member of both.

• StatusCode: "BadRequest"
  • ErrorStatusCode:
    • code: "MISSING_REQUIRED_PARAM"
    • message: "Your default signer authentication method is set to Password Valid Password info/security option is missing for member with email: email@emailaddress.org and order:

Within the “Acrobat Sign REST API Version 6 Methods” documentation is stating the following for submitting an AgreementInfo model to create a new agreement:
https://secure.na1.adobesign.com/public/docs/restapi/v6#!/agreements/createAgreement

“AgreementInfo { … groupId (string, optional): The unique identifier of the group to which the agreement belongs to. If not provided during agreement creation, primary group of the creator will be used”