• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Downloading a Font in Typekit Help

New Here ,
Dec 05, 2018 Dec 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new to Adobe so be easy on me... but on my Adobe Creative Cloud/Typekit when I search in "Adobe Fonts" for the Dapifer font it shows all of the fonts and they are all active.

However, when I go on photoshop to the font styles Dapifer does not show up. Additionally, how can I download the font so I can send it to a freelance graphic designer I am working with/upload to my brand kit on Canva.

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moving to the appropriate Adobe Fonts (formerly Typekit) forum such that it may be responded to more appropriately.

- Dov

- Dov Isaacs, former Adobe Principal Scientist (April 30, 1990 - May 30, 2021)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unfortunately the license agreement for Adobe Fonts does not permit you to share the fonts with third parties. Adobe Fonts is not compatible with Canva, as we do not provide font files for download. Requests for Typekit support are well documented in the Canva forums.

Regarding your trouble getting Dapifer to activate - there are a few things we can check right away to start debugging this:

- First, make sure you are signed in to Creative Cloud with the same Adobe ID that you use for Adobe Fonts. Your account information is at the top of the Creative Cloud desktop application; click your profile picture to reveal the account details.