Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Sign and combining multiple signature pages / fully compiled documents

New Here ,
Dec 11, 2018 Dec 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

We recently started using Adobe Sign within our organization. I am a lawyer and I am often collecting signature pages from many people within my company and outside my company. The issue I'm having is that if I get a contract signed using adobe sign internally, I can't combine the signature page with: a) other parties' signature pages that have been sent to me in PDF (i.e. scanned copies not using Adobe Sign); and b) the fully compiled legal contract which includes many schedules and exhibits that are all separate PDFs.

The other issue I'm having is if I send multiple documents at once for signature it will combine them all into one single PDF that I can't edit / separate which doesn't work for me.

I thought Adobe Sign would be helpful to streamline collecting signatures internally but it is just turning out to be more of a hassle since I don't have any flexibility in what I can do with the signed pages once received.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jond,

Once the document is signed, it is not possible to combine it with other documents.

The document gets locked once you add a signature to it. This is for the security of the document.

As a workaround, you can combine the initial documents to a single PDF.

Assign signature fields in the document as required and sent it for signature.

As the form fields are assigned, only that person will be able to add the signature who is assigned to that particular field.

In this way, you will have the combined copy of the documents with signature.