Exit

How to make drop down menu dissapear after clicking one of the options

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2023 Mar 31, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone, XD beginner here.

I'm making my first website basically, and I have the following issue:

I have a drop-down menu, which has a default state and active state. The default state just shows three horizontal lines (it's for mobile) which, when tapped on, open a drop down menu with 'about us', 'services', 'references' and 'contact' buttons respectively. Clicking on any of these buttons scrolls down to their respective segments just fine, but the drop down menu remains, covering a large portion of the screen, which means that the user would have to close it manually (I've made a button for it as well).

I'd like for the menu to revert to its default state, the three lines, as soon as the user taps on one of the options, and the website scrolls to that segment.

So the sequence would be - user taps on three lines -- menu drops down -- user taps on one of the options -- the website scrolls to relevant segment, and the menu goes up again into default state, the three lines, ready to be tapped again if necessary.

I can't wire the buttons to have two tap interactions at once, so what's the best workaround for this?

Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
Design , How to , Prototyping

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied