• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Resizing component instances causes states to misalign

New Here ,
Dec 01, 2019 Dec 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can anyone help me? I have a master button component. When I use the instance of that button, I wanted to make the button longer while keeping all the states I made in the master. But, the states started to not be aligned with the default state. When I try to move it back into position, the other states moved equal distance as well. It's so frustrating that I can only edit master components and have all the states be aligned but not do it on instances. 

I tried turning responsive resize off when I'm adjusting but it still shows the same results.Screen Shot 2019-12-01 at 4.38.29 AM.pngScreen Shot 2019-12-01 at 4.38.35 AM.png

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Dec 01, 2019 Dec 01, 2019

Hi Lucaswang,

Thank you for bringing this up. 
You are trying to make changes to a component state and would want to retain the other state properties as that of the master component. If I understood you right, you could double click on the state to enter into its edit mode and you could make the changes to that particular state, This would all you change the property for an instance preserving the property for the rest of the instances.

If I understood the issue wrong, feel free to revert. 

Rega

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Dec 01, 2019 Dec 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Lucaswang,

Thank you for bringing this up.