• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Resizing in XD? Why is this so hard?

Contributor ,
Aug 31, 2022 Aug 31, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I must be missing something obvious here because this seems strangely hard to achieve what I want... I'm really new to XD, but have many years of PS, AI & ID experience.

I created a group, then a component in XD. It's attached here. I made these components a little too large on the page, and I want to them all to be smaller. So, I select the component or components and try to resize. But when resizing, it seems to be using responsive resize and I end up with a jumbled mess (attached) instead of the entire component or group just getting resized as it does in Photoshop, for instance.

What am I doing wrong? How do I turn off responsive resize and resize as I'd like to?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 12, 2022 Sep 12, 2022

If you'd like to see Fixed Size text be able to be scaled, there's a feature request for that. Scale text area – Adobe XD Feedback : Feature Requests & Bugs 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 01, 2022 Sep 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @sarahpeller, you can find a toggle switch on the right sidebar, under the "Layout" section to toggle responsive resize (as seen in this video https://youtu.be/Nxi2kBF7uiQ?t=48 ) Hope this helps!

👉🏻 Get 80% off my Adobe XD Essential Training Course https://www.udemy.com/course/learn-adobe-xd-ux-designing-and-prototyping-from-scratch/?referralCode=BA76FDA9CA97A5565E05 Follow us for more free tutorials and tips: https://www.appdesigntips.com https://www.facebook.com/appdesigntips ...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines