• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Beginner 2nd exercise

Explorer ,
Sep 11, 2022 Sep 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all, I am new with Adobe Animate, I tried to to this exercise 5 times now, but I don't get the same results. In my case the background doesn't move. How can I fix this? Example, see screenshot:

ahmed26058770l417_0-1662901785221.png

Best regard, Ahmad

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 16, 2022 Sep 16, 2022

whoa, after seeing your last message about not understanding why you need a 2nd keyframe, i rechecked your screenshots and see no 2nd keyframe frame in the problematic tween layers.

that's the problem.  with a classic tween you need another keyframe where you make property changes (eg, position) to your on-stage object.  then add your classic tween.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 11, 2022 Sep 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

the dotted lines in layer_1 mean you have a problem with the tween in that layer.  one common problem causing that would be to have more than one object in that layer.  another would be trying to use a motion tween on a non-symbol.

to solve, create a new layer, right click the background, click cut, select frame 1 of the new layer, right click over the stage and click paste.

hide layer_1 and create your tween in your new layer.  if you see a warning (ie, you need to convert the background to a symbol), allow animate to do that for you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Sep 12, 2022 Sep 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied