• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with button navigation (ActionScript 3.0)

New Here ,
Oct 18, 2020 Oct 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Animate and I'm having some trouble with my code for a sort of interactive timeline. What happens is that my BACK button will work on the first click but then will not let me click anything else on the screen or won't work at all. I'm using ActionScript and my code is posted below for Frame 1 as the other frames (10, 20, 30, 40, 50) are just "stop();"

/* Click to Go to Frame and Stop
Clicking on the specified symbol instance moves the playhead to the specified frame in the timeline and stops the movie.
Can be used on the main timeline or on movie clip timelines.

Instructions:
1. Replace the number 5 in the code below with the frame number you would like the playhead to move to when the symbol instance is clicked.
*/

Scott.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, fl_ClickToGoToAndStopAtFrame_2);

function fl_ClickToGoToAndStopAtFrame_2(event:MouseEvent):void
{
gotoAndStop(20);
}

Clicking on the specified symbol instance moves the playhead to the specified frame in the timeline and stops the movie.

Instructions:
1. Replace the number 5 in the code below with the frame number you would like the playhead to move to when the symbol instance is clicked.
*/

Ramona.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, fl_ClickToGoToAndStopAtFrame_3);

function fl_ClickToGoToAndStopAtFrame_3(event:MouseEvent):void
{
gotoAndStop(30);
}

Instructions:
*/

Steven.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, fl_ClickToGoToAndStopAtFrame_4);

function fl_ClickToGoToAndStopAtFrame_4(event:MouseEvent):void
{
gotoAndStop(40);
}

Instructions:
*/

Kim.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, fl_ClickToGoToAndStopAtFrame_5);

function fl_ClickToGoToAndStopAtFrame_5(event:MouseEvent):void
{
gotoAndStop(50);
}