• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I convert my 100's of flash (actionscript 2.0) games to HTML5 now that swiffy is dead?

Explorer ,
Aug 27, 2016 Aug 27, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am glad HTML5 is replacing flash for games etc,...   All of these new applications look great, and I'm excited to learn how to create games all over again in these new applications like animate cc etc,.... but that will take years because I am not good at understanding code. Right now, I have an emergency project of exporting my games to HTML5 as fast as possible before the time comes when adobe won't allow me to open or edit my actionscript 2.0 games at all anymore.  Learning a whole new language (actionscript 3.0) will take me a few years.  After years of studying actionscript 2.0, I still don't understand it on an expert level.  Luckily, flash was versatile enough to support basic level programmers who wanted to create complex games.

Unfortunately I didn't know that swiffy was going to be killed until August.  I have loads of educational games I built using flash with actionscript 2.0, and I have no idea now how to export them to HTML5 without swiffy.  I am a teacher and can't afford to pay someone to convert my 100's of games for me.  Swiffy was perfect!  Has anyone found a solution?  Does Adobe have a solution for us?  The singular adobe video showing how to convert a very basic flash ad into HTML5 is no help to people who made beautiful, complex games using flash with actionscript 2.0.