• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Modern Rigging - Layer Parenting and Tweening is Jumping Around

Explorer ,
Dec 25, 2021 Dec 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys, the new update in adobe animate 22.0.2 seems to be great, specifically the modern rigging and bone updates to the asset warp tool. However, I'm having a problem. Here is a video of my problem https://youtu.be/iYFD22nWPoA and also here is the FLA file to download. https://we.tl/t-Z68aV3ku0N  if you'd like to look at it directly. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. I'm quite new to tweens, I'm more familiar with frame by frame animation. I think I may be doing something wrong? Thank you so much!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Dec 27, 2021 Dec 27, 2021

Hi all, after all the wonderful assistance below from others and a little finesse, I have worked out what the issue is and how to fix it. This video is my solution. I hope this helps somebody else. Good luck with your animations! https://youtu.be/bGYU-iA7NaY

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,
Dec 25, 2021 Dec 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Oh, and just to confirm I did parent everything correctly and also set the anchor points for the rotation using the free transform tool BEFORE I added any additional keyframes or did any warping. They seemed to reset and move on me once I started warping with the asset warp tool/bones.....

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,
Dec 26, 2021 Dec 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied