• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Text glitches on export

New Here ,
Sep 03, 2021 Sep 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

so i tried making a little text animation by breaking apart and making some text into a symbol; so i could individually move each one inside the symbol. all looked good until i exported it so make sure all the timing on the video was correct, but i noticed this weird glitch where it sort of keeps a little snippet from the previous frame of the text? im not sure how this happened or how to fix it.

keep in mind im still relatively new to animate and never properly learned, just kind of figured it out on my own so i apologise if this has a super easy fix.

any pointers would be greatly appreciated 🙂

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 06, 2021 Sep 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

you should probably just re-create the problematic animation, testing a various stage to make sure you're not wasting time.  you can often copy and paste layers from the problematic animation to the new animation and find things work.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 06, 2021 Sep 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you exporting to MP4?  If so, try something better quality (but much larger file size) like Animation compressed QuickTime.  Assuming that that exports as expected, you can use Adobe Media Encoder to turn the Animation compressed QuickTime file into MP4.