Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trim Paths in Animate CC?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 29, 2017 Jun 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

All is in the title...
Why in 2017 "Trim paths" is still not available in Animate CC?? It's a basic animation effect, available in after effect but for strange and mysterious reasons unknown in Animate where it's really a nightmare to create similar effect (and spend hours), however Trim path would so have his place in Animate.
I'm an illustrator and animator, I use Animate for 99% of my work and I SO need this option... PLEASE update it!!!!

(and sorry for my uggly english)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jun 29, 2017 Jun 29, 2017

You can place a request with the team directly using the wishlist form Feature Request/Bug Report Form

Thanks,

Preran

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can place a request with the team directly using the wishlist form Feature Request/Bug Report Form

Thanks,

Preran

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 27, 2018 Mar 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need it too!!! Please

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,
Dec 29, 2022 Dec 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

it doesn't work for Adobe Animate

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

@Gamm System 

it used to work when @Preran posted that in 2017.  maybe flagging his name will get a response.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines