Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Works fine in animate but when I test html5 in browser text slides out of stage

New Here ,
Apr 11, 2024 Apr 11, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to adobe animate. I made a simple animation:
• Layer 1: same background with logo stays on stage the whole time- no problem this works throughout
• Layer 2: Text block #1 set alpha 0% fades to 100% (just the alpha changing so type will "fades in."), easing is turned off; works fine in animate; but when I test html5 it slides off the stage down and to the right. It isn't supposed to move on the stage, just stay in place and fade in; go blank and fade to the next text.
• Layer 3:  Text block #2 set alpha 0% fades to 100% (just the alpha changing so type will "fades in."), easing is turned off; works fine in animate; but when I test html5 it slides off the stage down and to the right. It isn't supposed to move on the stage, just stay in place and fade in; go blank and fade to the next text.
• Layer 4: Button set alpha 0% fades to 100%; works fine in animate; easing is turned off; works fine in animate; but when I test html5 it slides off the stage down and to the right. It isn't supposed to move on the stage, just stay in place and fade in; go blank and fade to the next text.
I have it on loop and I only have 15 seconds. 

Please advise.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 12, 2024 Apr 12, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

Possible reasons would include:
- The browser is using a different font. If you have dynamic text fields, make sure to use web fonts;

- Not enough space left in the text field's bounding box. Make sure to leave a little padding horizontally;