• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating Variable in HTML5? I think?

Explorer ,
Jun 14, 2019 Jun 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm helping somebody create a simple game with HTML5.  The concept of the game is a point and click eye spy sort of thing.  You find an object in the room, you click on it and it disappears from the room and shows up in your inventory.  That's being achieved just with turning movieclips off and on with fairly simple code.  The one part we'd like to make work that is a bit beyond me though is how to make it so that once all the required items are located, the game, or the level so to speak finishes.

I'm assuming the best way to do this would be to create some sort of variable system so that once all of the needed items are activated in the inventory, it triggers some "congrats" animation or something.  My coding background is quite limited though, my background is in animation.  So I don't really have any idea how to approach setting something like that up.  And I'm also not confident enough about how to approach it that I don't even know exactly what to search for to try and find a tutorial to help me.

The code we are primarily working with is "this.movieclip.visible=true" "this.movieclip.visible=false" and some play and stop code for some movieclip animation.  So MAYBE the new code we need would recognize when all those movieclips become visible then the game is won.  Like, "if this, this, this, and this are visible then this movieclip plays"

I think that makes sense in theory but I have no idea how to set it up code wise.

Anybody know how to do that?  Or can point me to an appropriate tutorial.  Baring in mind that coding is really not my thing and I might need it over explained if I don't have a working example in front of me to dissect lol.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines