Highlighted

Frames Per Second Changing

New Here ,
Mar 03, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am really new to Adobe Animate and am having a great time except for one thing.  When I am trying to make an animation I set the frames per second at 16 fps.  But then when I play it then for some reason  three random frames slow down, and I see it happening because when I look at the FPS icon it changes from 16 to like 9 or 7 when it goes over the three frames.  Also as an experiment I copied a bunch of frames into the frames after the three frames that slow down and they play normally at 16 fps.  Please help!!

jk

3 questions to clarify:

I have the default type of animation(I can't figure out how to change it)

Sorry what is the default type of animation in Animate? Actually there isn't a default. All 4 I mentioned are equally possible. Did you make e.g. two keyframes somewhat apart from each other and you selected the first one and via right mouse click you selected either

• Create Motion Tween
  • Create Shape Tween
  • Create Classic Tween

???

They are not keyframes

Okay. But you have keyframes somewhere in your 318 frames?

I am just playing it in flash  ( I do not know how to uplaod it)

So you are not pressing ctrl/cmd + Enter or selecting from the menu Control -> Test? And test it in the Flash Player? To find out whether there are the same slowdowns in those particular frames?

You know what, can you share your file on Dropbox, Google Drive, We Transfer or something similar like that? It would be good to see your file.

Klaus

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Frames Per Second Changing

New Here ,
Mar 03, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied