• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Play animation; mouseover movieclip instance

Community Beginner ,
May 09, 2019 May 09, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to Animate CC and I'm having a hard time finding a relevant tutorial on how to add JS, or even what JS should be added, to restart an animation upon mouseover a particular instance.

All help greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 10, 2019 May 10, 2019

if you're using code on the movieclip timeline that you want to control:

add the enableMouseOver() on the main timeline and on the movieclip timeline use:

this.addEventListener("mouseover",overF.bind(this));

function overF(e){

this.gotoAndPlay(0);

}

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

stage.enableMouseOver();

this.animation_1.addEventListener('mouseover',overF.bind(this));

function overF(e){

e.currentTarget.gotoAndPlay(0);

}

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank kglad, I added your code to the action layer but it didn't work.

Since the Instance has a name should I refer to the name within the code you mention?

Thanks again!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

yes, replace animation_1

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for trying help but still it did not work.

Does it matter if the instance has a Motion Tween applied?