Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What is the best stage size?

New Here ,
Apr 08, 2018 Apr 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I’m just starting to learn how to use Animate CC, and I can’t seem to find information regarding the best size for the stage.

I’m trying to make an animated video that can be shown on YouTube, Facebook, and on a webpage. What size and ratio would be best across these platforms?

Please forgive me if this has been asked, I couldn't find an exact answer.

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 28, 2018 Apr 28, 2018

You could do 1920x1080, and any social media service should be able to take that size video.

Action and title safe don't matter much any more. They were important when designing for CRTs, where a significant amount of the scan lines would go outside of the area of the glass. But, you could come across an LCD TV that was scaled to crop into the image a little bit. Even those only crop little bit off.

Here's an article on the topic, and he's still trying to be cautious:

Display Action / Title Safe Zones | Larry Jordan

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

The 16:9 aspect ratio (e.g.: 1920 x 1080 or 1280 x 720) is the most common.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It depends on whether everything you're doing is vector. Or in the case of bitmaps, can you use ones that are higher resolution than the stage size?