• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

BC and Dreamweaver 2015

Engaged ,
Jul 16, 2015 Jul 16, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know there must be a thread on here about the BC and Dreamweaver thing. I am just getting into DW coming from Muse and I really like the Bootstrap integration. I was looking into the way to get a DW site to BC and found out it ain't so simple anymore and they are not supporting it. So am I to understand they do not want you to use DW for BC? What do the want us to do use BC to make the site? I have looked at their module thing and do not like it and that is why I went with Muse.  I thought maybe in the future I would get better and use DW like I am now. WTF??? SO I have to learn how to edit in BC now and not use Muse or DW? What's the real deal here? I like what BC offers but do not want to develop there.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 17, 2015 Jul 17, 2015

Muse up to a level works well with BC. Think of that as the lower end but nice. IT offers what other more graphics based site builders can not in terms of easier hosting stage.

By default it supports only the very basic lowest BC plan for a few reasons.

DW - Yeah, support for that built in has been removed and that is a shame but you can still get the plugin separately I believe as it used to be for a while. I use Coda 2 myself and love that, very impressed with Atom for PC.

Swift - not the same as

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jul 16, 2015 Jul 16, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It is the plugin to fetch the modules etc that is not built in any more thats all.

DW like other coding software is a platform, it has SFTP connection ability and you can use that or anything else be it Atom, Sublime Text or what ever you want.