• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

BC being abandoned

Engaged ,
Mar 03, 2015 Mar 03, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is Bc being abandoned? I am new to it so have been searching around for resources and most even on there site is 6 months or better (mostly) old. Even the sites that support Muse and such seem to be outdated. Have I come to the game to late?

TOPICS
Newbie Corner

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Far from it.

Some sites may have out-dated data but BC isn't going anywhere anytime soon.

Official Docs for BC: User manual  This will be the most up-to-date on BC.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have seen the user manual and that reinforces my point. Most of those resources are a year old and short of the blog getting a post a month I don't see much happening.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I disagree with you. Much has been updated and is being added to the documentation. New KB articles are being added quite often.

If you are referring to video documentation or Muse documentation then I am unsure as I don't use either of those docs.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

John - Development forums here - Active,

Docs - Updated often (I know because I help update it)

Blog - BC Migrating to new core engine of BC for sites - Big job.

Latest release sore small but much long waited tweaks to web apps