• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Any suggestions for Captivate stuck in trial version

Community Beginner ,
Aug 31, 2021 Aug 31, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I cannot license my subscription version of Captivate. I have an active subscription. When I open Captivate I'm in the trial version (I'm on day 23 now.) I've tried logging out of CC and Captivate and getting back in and also unistalling and reinstalling. If I try and buy it says that I already own it. If I try and license, it wants a serial number, which I don't have. I don't think I ever got a serial number. I've looked back at my old emails and there isn't anything in there about a serial number and there isn't anything on my account page.

Adobe support has been less than helpful 

-Do I have a serial number? Can I have it? "let me transfer you" - can't provide a serial number

-my account is "being migrated to a business account" which doesn't make any sense. 

-something is being done in the back end with accounts

-When will it be fixed? Unknown

-How will I work in the meantime? "Use the trial version." Which means publishing my projects, uploading to the LMS, then republishing and reloading when the owned version is working. Adobe support seems to think that this is a perfectly reasonable work around. And no answer to what happens when this isn't fixed before the trial version expires. 

Any suggestions on other actions to take would be appreciated. I'm at my wit's end and converting 150 plus courses to Storyline is seeming like a reasonable proposition at this point. Thanks.

TOPICS
Installation and licensing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 31, 2021 Aug 31, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied