• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I make it so user has to click all buttons on the slide, read the pop up then can continue?

Explorer ,
Sep 21, 2023 Sep 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm building a course for my employer. It's my first time using Adobe Captivate CLASSIC. I've tried watching many youtube videos but can't seem to find the answer I need. 
I have a slide with 3 buttons, once those buttons are clicked a pop up takes over the screen and provides the user with the information intended. User can then click the cross in the corner to exit, and go into the next button/pop up with information. 

I need help figuring out how to make it so user must click all 3 buttons to then proceed onto next slide. ( continue button is currently set to appear after a certain amount of time in hopes user with use that time to click on the buttons) Continue/Next button will show once all other buttons are clicked. 

For some reason i can't access 'Change state of' in advanced actions either? 

I'm new to learning all this but usually a quick learner once explained properly.

Any help is greatly aappreciated. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9rkQB_HZ2S8 

This is the video I followed to achieve my current process.

TOPICS
Advanced , Advanced actions , Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 22, 2023 Sep 22, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forum.