Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Slow loading from HTML

Participant ,
Aug 26, 2023 Aug 26, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone!

I'm relatively new to Captivate, but I think I'm finding my way around the app nicely. I'm currently working on a project that will include 360° and an output of HTML. This HTML file will be what my colleagues and customers open to access the project, as we cannot open EXE/SWF files for security reasons. I'll also note that anyone who wishes to access this (exported) project, will have access to the entire folder that Captivate will spit out, and not just the index.HTML file.

My current issue is that Captivate either via 'preview in browser' or export>HTML5>Preview via Captivate's prompt, is working fine with no issues at all. However, using the exact same index.HTML file that Captivate exports, it seems that it is extremely slow to load into any of my slides, and the 360 slide just remains black. This is persistent through all our browsers - Edge, IE, and Chrome.

Would anyone have any ideas as to what is happening and how I should look into resolving this issue? Perhaps some sort of 'loader' at the beginning? I have noticed that whilst previewing via Captivate, it views the HTML file via LocalHost://, which might be the reason it is operating at an appropriate speed.

Cheers in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 26, 2023 Aug 26, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am not sure which version of Captivate you are using, full version number is under Help, About Captivate. However since you point to 360° slides you are for sure not using the most recent version which is 12.