• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Suspend Data problems

Explorer ,
Dec 15, 2009 Dec 15, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First off - I'm very new to SCORM, LMS or anything of that sort.  I know very, very little about it.

We sent our module off to the client to implement in their LMS - everything went perfectly well, except we received a complaint about our suspend data & the way the user's progression is being tracked.  Essentially, it's either not tracked or tracked in a strange way.

Basically, all we need to track is the user's progression in the slides so that we can a) ensure they viewed all the slides b) return to the module and continue viewing, if they interrupt their viewing of the course.

There are quiz questions, but the answers do not need to be tracked.

My questions would be a) we've filled out the SCORM manifest & other e-Leaning options based on the client's wishes and what their LMS requires, my assumption would be that progression and tracking would be handled without any further customization on our part, is that an incorrect assumption? b) I noticed that two of our quiz questions were still reporting to a quiz, they should not be, we will re-publish and test again, but it will be at least a day before we have feedback, I'm wondering - could this issue alone cause the suspend data problems?

Any feedback is greatly appreciated -

TOPICS
Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , Jan 06, 2010 Jan 06, 2010

Been a while. Apologies if this is too late or issues are resolved.