Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using Captivate in K12 education level

New Here ,
Apr 17, 2020 Apr 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone, 

This is my first time posting here and I hope what I'm posting is OK!

I'm a teacher in Ireland where my students are in the age bracket of 12-18. I currently use Google Slides to create content for them and use different apps for quizzes and learning checks. I am wondering if anyone else here teachers in this age bracket and uses Captivate. And if you do, how do you find it, and how do your students find using your created content?

I'm obviously remote teaching at the moment as all of our schools are shut. And I want to find a way to create content for my students that is engaging and easy to use for them.

Any response is greatly appreaciated and thank you for your time!

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would say that Captivate is the most robust and capable tool on the market for authoring content.

That being said - whether or not your content is engaging and easy to use is not up to Captivate - it is up to the designer.

The learning curve for a designer new to Captivate will be kinda steep so be prepared for that but you will have an amazing amount of flexibility for creating learning objects for your students.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello !...

I'm also a teacher in primary school... But a french one !...

And what've already done with Captivate looked like that :

http://soutien67.fr/math/mathematique_activites.htm