• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Best LMS for Captivate with GoDaddy Website???

New Here ,
Sep 13, 2018 Sep 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all!!

I am a Special Education teacher tasked with developing e-learning modules for our company BIG LIFE Publishing LLC. We cover social-emotional curriculum and are starting our focus audience on the 10-12 range. The people who would be using our program would be teachers, counselors, and families. The children or clients will go through each of the modules to earn their "Key" for a BIG Life! We also want a separate platform for those who need to become Keys Coaches, i.e. those eligible (certified) to teach the KEYS to others. In addition to a community forum such as this one where people can post and discuss questions.

We need advice on what the best LMS would be for this avenue of learning. Captivate Prime is great but it is per student and that is not where we are at yet in this process. Mostly the counselors, teachers, or parents would access the progress.

We have all the Adobe CC Suite, Stock, Captivate, and Video Presenter Express. We have a website on GoDaddy (needs development to incorporate all these components but that is for another place).

What would work best??? A subscription type plan where you sign up for a month, year, etc. OR (what we were thinking) pay by course.

If anyone has personal experience in this sort of field we would LOVE some advice. One of the Adobe Animator presenters recommended us posting our questions to this forum as he said "you all" are a wealth of knowledge.

Thank you in advance for your input and recommendations!

Natalie

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,