Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Optional Pathways in a Slide

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2020 Sep 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there.

I am new to captivate, so hopefully my question isn't too basic!

In my math videos, I want students to be able to try some questions on thier own. I would have a button on the question that will reveal the answer to the question, but I want them to have the choice to move on if they have the correct answer or see a video or slide with the worked out solution if they choose. 

Here is that pathway I would like to use:

pathway.jpg

What would be the best way to accomplish this? Is there a better way to do this?

Thank you kindly for any suggestions you have. I am slowly learning!

Peter

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 28, 2020 Sep 28, 2020

I would never use multiple slides, means you have to set up a rather complicated custom navigation. At least if you have more in the course than just that unique Knowledge Check slide.

I used a Text Entry Box, which is validated and has multiple attempts. That keeps the slide paused.

TEB1.PNG

The extra buttons are using the same type and style of buttons. The Continue button has the default command 'Go to Next Slide'. The Steps button is a toggle button, with no Rollover nor Down state, but one custom s

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

One important detail is missing. Are you using a LMS? Do you want to transfer the scores to the LMS? Or are you talking only about Knowledge Check slides?

It can be done, but means tweaking the Quiz slides and that may be tough if you are new to Captivate. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines