• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Ch Crashes when clicking on Rig Mode - Win10,64bit

Community Beginner ,
Apr 06, 2019 Apr 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, so yesterday I started installing the cc suite on a new windows machine (transferring from an old Mac). At first I was comfortably working on Ch when it started crashing. After a while, I couldnt open my projects because it couldnt find a "repo.index" file, saying if the "file is located on a server please download it to local machine". So I did that to no avail.

Later I decided to just start a new project and Importing a file was OK, but as soon as I clicked on RIG mode, Pfff! disappeared. Kept trying a few times and nothing.

I even disabled my webcam just to see it could be causing some issues but nah.

All the other Adobe apps work fine, illustrator, AE, Premiere, etc.

I am a freelance animator and this is costing me.

Any help highly appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Apr 11, 2019 Apr 11, 2019

Looks like NVIDIA released an update (425.31): Drivers | GeForce

I don't see our bug number in the list, but maybe it was the same underlying issue as one of the other crashes. My teammate (who had a machine that a crash that we believe is the same) evaluated 425.15, so I think 425.31 includes the fix.

DT

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thought I was the only one. It crashes the moment I click on rig. Im using a surface book15inch  gfx. It's frustrated. I've deleted and reinstalled over 7x

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines