Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating a finished Video with several Scenes

New Here ,
Feb 12, 2018 Feb 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys

Im completely new to Character Animator and watched several tutorials by now, went through the different Adobe projects to get started but I couldnt really find something to answer my question:

When you open Adobe Character Animator CC, there is a project called "Getting Started". As far as I can see, this is a project put together by several individual scenes all put together into one 3min timeline. And as far as I can see, the software to put all the scenes into one big sequence is still Adobe Character Animator (since the tutorials on youtube suggest that the individual scenes should be imported into After Effects).

Now my question is:

-What is the recommended workflow? To create individual, automated scenes, load them all into After Effects, organise them and then render them?

-Just create the Character Animation in the Character Animator software and create several compositions in AE instead of several finished scenes in CA?

-Not use After Effects at all (unless you wanna add AE specific effects) and put the finished sequence together in Character Animator?

In the "Getting Started" project, the finished sequence was all put together in Character Animator, but I cant find a way how to add several individual scenes into one big one. If Nr 3 in my list is recommended (doing everything in Character Animator), how can I do that? So far, Im able to create my own individual scenes.

Thanks

Best,

Val

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 12, 2018 Feb 12, 2018