• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Eyeball is not getting identified

New Here ,
Mar 04, 2021 Mar 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey ! I am very new to character animator 2020. And using illustrator for making character. Despite I am tagging eyeball as eyeball (and pupil range tag is appearing after tagging) the pupil's are getting outside the eyeballs (i.e pupil's are not getting masked) , when I trying to solve this problem by making eyeballs a mask then it's getting solved, but when I reduce the opacity of this layer to 50% pupil's opacity is also getting reduced ( I have seen this in a tutorial video ). 

Could you please tell me what's I am doing wrong?

Thanks for your time.

TOPICS
FAQ , Puppet movement , Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Mar 06, 2021 Mar 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Udit,

I have found that using Illustrator as source is riddled with bugs:

1. Check for clipping masks. Try to avoid clipping masks at any cost. They may or may not start behaving like you have set a pin. The puppet is pinned down by misinterpreted clipping masks.

2. check for the layer depth. Having too much layer hierarcy in your source file lead to buggy face control.

3. Do not use gradients... you may already have noticed that 🙂

4. Create a illustrator with your desired scene settings (FullHD, 4k) as illustrator WILL NOT SCALE as you are expecting for a vector programme. If you plan to use it with the vector tick activated in Character Animator any machine will run into performance issues.

From your description I would guess that your Eye-Object has too many layer hierarcy going on. My suggestion: rearrange the eye that you have only one layer for eyeball, one for pupil one for lids without any additional layer structure within these