Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Frontal view not showing when stopped walking

New Here ,
Nov 06, 2018 Nov 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!

I'm new to animator so sorry if this is dumb but I followed a tutorial and the thing he said to fix this didn't work.

So my character only shows up in the walk cycle when he's walking, not when I stop pressing the arrow key. The layer is turned on, which was the tutorial's fix for this. Not sure what I'm missing.

Screen Shot 2018-11-06 at 3.01.50 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-11-06 at 3.03.55 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-11-06 at 3.03.49 PM.png

I've also tried tagging the frontal one with left profile too per someone's answer on here before but that didn't work either.

Thanks for the help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 06, 2018 Nov 06, 2018

Try expanding the “Handles” section of the walk cycle. That should show you what the wall cycle has bound to. (Feel free to include a screenshot here.)

My recollection from a tutorial was the “Frontal” tag is not used. It does not hurt, but its not used. (Hmmm, not sure if that changed in the latest release now there are quarter walk profiles.) What is important however is to make the frontal layer visible and hide the other profiles (turn off eyeball). When turning, it will hide all siblings exc

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try expanding the “Handles” section of the walk cycle. That should show you what the wall cycle has bound to. (Feel free to include a screenshot here.)