• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Got Wink?

New Here ,
Jul 19, 2019 Jul 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would like for my puppet to wink (one eye blink) but can not find the solution on my own or via online searches. The uncheck Blink Eyes Together option while the puppet track is selected is not good because a two eye blink is then out of sync. Are any of you able to assist?

Please be aware that I am very new to all of this so if there is something you will need for me to share in order to assist please specify by reply. Attaching a basic screen for now. Thank you!

HoneyBadger_ACA_Screen.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jul 19, 2019 Jul 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not at a computer at moment, so some suggestions try experiment with.

First, have you tried adding a trigger to the existing blink layer? You might get lucky!

What I think will happen however is the triggered blink might not hide the other layers. If the blink layer includes a blue circle to hide everything else that might work.

Another approach is to create a blue filled circle (same color of face) and draw artwork on that, then insert that as a new layer above the blink layer. Then put a trigger on that. So the old eye does not go away, it just gets hidden behind your new wink layer.

If your puppet was not a solid color like it is, there are other tricks (but I don’t think you need them). You could but a face behavior on each eye and record them separately for example. Then you can turn individual eyes on and off.