• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

head infant of body is not moving

New Here ,
Mar 06, 2018 Mar 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, this is my first attempt at a puppet, so apologies.  I'm trying to animate a sheep.    It's head is not sitting on a neck, and I think that's what's causing me problems.    The head seems to be fixed to the body, there is no independent movement at all.   Any clues?

screen ddump.jpg

Message was edited by: Paul Long

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 11, 2018 Mar 11, 2018

I think what would be most normal is to

1. Make the head independent
  2. Set the “Head Movement Strength” property to zero (less than 100% anyway) to stop the head moving away from the body too much.
  3. Put draggers on the puppet and record dragging to move the body - or you might be able to experiment with a second head movement behaviour with a reduced camera strenght (so the camera moves the head and body a little bit). But draggers is more normal. E.g. put one on the belly button and drag that around to

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Mar 07, 2018 Mar 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You probably need to look at a full tutorial, but I think what you want to look into is “idenepence”. E.g. try namint the Head group “+Head” so it automatically makes that group independent (the little crown next to the group is then selected).  I am guessing you want the head to move (e.g. Tilt side to side) independent to the body which is what “inpdenence” is for.

It gets a bit more tricky if you want multiple head turns etc - but my step 1 suggestion is to try clicking the crown icon next to the Head group and see if that gets you a step further. Then read up on independence.