Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Interchange body part

New Here ,
Aug 04, 2021 Aug 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to Character Animator.

I tried to recreate a character with interchange mouth, eyes, etc for expression and body parts. I already tried to copy the hierarchy from the examples characters. But somehow the mouth won't animate for lip sync and the alternatives eyes won't be tracked also.

The error shows the layer is not being used by any behaviors but I already use the eye gaze behaviors in top.

cahyopwkm_0-1628133159964.png

I've attached the PSD files. Any help will be appreciated.

TOPICS
Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 04, 2021 Aug 04, 2021

Some of the behaviors can only control one mouth or one set of eyes etc (i always forget which!) - you may need to add extra behaviors if you have multiple sets of body parts. Normally ch adds a default set of behaviors on the root of the puppet, but you can add extra ones on layers inside the puppet. Expand the "handles" section of behaviors to see what layers it bound to.

Note - beware of making one puppet overly complex though as it can degrade performance. I avoid going overboard in one pupp

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Some of the behaviors can only control one mouth or one set of eyes etc (i always forget which!) - you may need to add extra behaviors if you have multiple sets of body parts. Normally ch adds a default set of behaviors on the root of the puppet, but you can add extra ones on layers inside the puppet. Expand the "handles" section of behaviors to see what layers it bound to.