• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lazy eye

Community Beginner ,
Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I am new at using character animator - really impressed by it so far - I have watched a lot of helpful tutorials and learned a lot. However, I too have stumbled across an eye problem - long story short, only one pupil moves - and it moves out of the eye.. the other doesn't move at all.. it looks like sha has a lazy eye -even though the pupil settings look identical, at least to me. How can I fix this?

TOPICS
Bugs , Camera , Puppet movement

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

screen222.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Apr 26, 2020 Apr 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for sharing the link. Good news is its pretty easy to fix.

• The root level is best to make independent, so change “Mimyu” to “+Mimyu” (or click crown next to it in rigging panel)
  • Since the “Expressions” are not connected to the head, I would suggest making them independent too. Nothing to do with this problem, but if you look at the mesh its a rectangle. Once you start adding draggers you will need to work out why the yellow mesh outline is not matching the contour of the puppet. Disconnect artwork (like those expressions) is the usual cause, so easy solution is to make them independent if you don't want them warping with the rest of the puppet.

But the real problem you asked about: