• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Recording X-Position in different takes..

New Here ,
Mar 05, 2018 Mar 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Let me preface that I am very new to Adobe Character Animator. I have watched the tutorial videos, but for some reason cannot seem to figure out the issue I am having. I am sure it is a simple one, so I am hoping you guys can help me.

I am attempting to have a puppet walk in from out of view (left to right) and stop mid screen. Another puppet (object really) then comes in from the same position (off screen left) and stops to the left of the first puppet. I recorded this segment without issue, by simply walking with puppet 1, and adjusting x-position on puppet 2, to have it slide in.

The issue I am having now is in trying to pick up where I left off. When I position the slider head to the end of the recorded segment, and arm either puppet, they return to their original position off screen left, rather than remaining where they were at the end of the recorded segment. I am hoping to be able to pick up recording at their end position from recorded segment 1, and have puppet 2, slide back out of frame left, and puppet 1 walk to a different spot. How do I make it so that I can pick up with the scene from the position the puppets ended up in at the end of my first recorded segment?

I am sure there is some sort of setting for this that I am overlooking, and I thank you for your patience and responsiveness!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 07, 2018 Mar 07, 2018