Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Squishy Eyeballs

New Here ,
Jan 19, 2020 Jan 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screen Shot 2020-01-19 at 10.34.33 PM.png

I'm new to Character Animator so this is my first puppet.  I've started with the blank.ai file and modified it to what you see above.  I'm not sure what went wrong with the eyes but they are normally eliptical and squish and contort when the pupils move.  I've tried resetting the eyes and re-rigging them with no success.  I've also changed them from elipses to circles and that doesn't fix the issue. Do you have any suggestions for what to try next?  

(I tried to post the AI file but keep getting the error "The contents of the attachment doesn't match its file type.)

TOPICS
Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 20, 2020 Jan 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you post a picture of yor rigging? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 20, 2020 Jan 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've posted photos of the rigging.  Also, I've uploaded my puppet to this web location: http://writersbrick.org/puppets/harmyeyes.puppet 

Screen Shot 2020-01-20 at 3.14.26 PM.pngScreen Shot 2020-01-20 at 3.13.04 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 21, 2020 Jan 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry to say that I don't see the problem. I don't see your hair in the hierarchy. Is it pulling on the eyes? It should be tagged as independent if you've got any dangles in it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Jan 21, 2020 Jan 21, 2020